City of River Oaks, Texas
Friday, May 26th, 2017

City Contact Directory

City Council

Joe Ashton
Mayor Pro Tem
-- jashton@riveroakstx.com
JoAnn Butler
Council Place 1
-- jbutler@riveroakstx.com
JoAnn Gordon
City Council Place 5
-- jgordon@riveroakstx.com
Steve Holland
City Council Place 2
-- sholland@riveroakstx.com
Bruce Scott
Council Place 3
-- bscott@riveroakstx.com

City Administration

Marvin Gregory
City Administrator
817-626-5421 mgregory@riveroakstx.com
Paula Luck
Assistant City Secretary
817-626-5421 pbagwell@riveroakstx.com

Building Inspections / Permits

Steve Sanders
Building Inspector
817-626-5421 ssanders@riveroakstx.com

Code Enforcement

Beth Blevins
Code Enforcement Officer
817-626-5421 bblevins@riveroakstx.com
Debra Vechnak
Code Enforcement Officer
817-626-5421 dvechnak@riveroakstx.com

Crime Control and Prevention District

Joe Ashton
Place 4
-- jashton@riveroakstx.com
JoAnn Butler
Place 1
-- jbutler@riveroakstx.com
JoAnn Gordon
Place 5
-- jgordon@riveroakstx.com
Steve Holland
Place 2
-- sholland@riveroakstx.com
Bruce Scott
Place 3
-- bscott@riveroakstx.com

Economic Development Corporation

Joe Ashton
Director
-- jashton@riveroakstx.com
JoAnn Butler
Director
-- jbutler@riveroakstx.com
JoAnn Gordon
President
-- jgordon@riveroakstx.com
Marvin Gregory
Executive Director, Secretary, Treasurer
817-626-5421 mgregory@riveroakstx.com
Steve Holland
Director
-- sholland@riveroakstx.com

Energy Policy Workgroup

Veronica Clark
Place 5
817-624-7344 vclark@riveroakstx.com
Marvin Gregory
Chairperson
817-626-5421 mgregory@riveroakstx.com
Steve Holland
Council Liaison
-- sholland@riveroakstx.com
Paula Luck
Place 2
817-626-5421 pbagwell@riveroakstx.com
Steve Sanders
Alternate Board Member
817-626-5421 ssanders@riveroakstx.com

Fire Department

Austin Gibson
Captain
817-626-3787
Danny Renois
Captain
817-626-3786
Steve Sanders
Assistant Chief
817-626-5421 ssanders@riveroakstx.com

Library

Veronica Clark
Library Director
817-624-7344 vclark@riveroakstx.com

Library Board

Bruce Scott
Council Liaison
-- bscott@riveroakstx.com

Municipal Court

Belinda Hernandez
Court Administrator
817-626-5421 bhernandez@riveroakstx.com
Ana Juarez
Court Clerk
817-626-5421 ajuarez@riveroakstx.com

Park Board

Joe Ashton
Council Liaison
-- jashton@riveroakstx.com
Hub Makarwich
Chairman
-- makarwich@aol.com

Planning and Zoning Commission

JoAnn Gordon
Council Liaison
-- jgordon@riveroakstx.com
Marvin Gregory
Zoning Administrator
817-626-5421 mgregory@riveroakstx.com
Hub Makarwich
Alternate Member # 1
-- makarwich@aol.com
James Myrick
Chairperson, Place 1
817-476-0362 emc@riveroakstx.com

Public Works

Fabian Neathery
Superintendent
817-626-5421 fneathery@riveroakstx.com

Storm Water Task Force

Beth Blevins
Alternate Member # 3
817-626-5421 bblevins@riveroakstx.com
JoAnn Butler
Council Liaison
-- jbutler@riveroakstx.com
Marvin Gregory
Alternate Member # 2
817-626-5421 mgregory@riveroakstx.com
James Myrick
Chairperson, Place 1
817-476-0362 emc@riveroakstx.com
Fabian Neathery
Alternate Member # 1
817-626-5421 fneathery@riveroakstx.com
Steve Sanders
Place 3
817-626-5421 ssanders@riveroakstx.com
Debra Vechnak
Place 5
817-626-5421 dvechnak@riveroakstx.com

Water Department

Zenia Bailey
Administrative Assistant
817-626-5421 zbailey@riveroakstx.com
Michelle Davis
Administrative Assistant
817-626-5421 mdavis@riveroakstx.com
Lourdes Torres
Utility Billing Coordinator
817-626-5421 ltorres@riveroakstx.com

Zoning Board of Adjustments

Marvin Gregory
Zoning Administrator
817-626-5421 mgregory@riveroakstx.com
Steve Holland
Council Liaison
-- sholland@riveroakstx.com

Emergency Management

James Myrick
Coordinator
817-476-0362 emc@riveroakstx.com

Zoning Department

Marvin Gregory
Zoning Administrator
817-626-5421 mgregory@riveroakstx.com

Finance Department

Joe Ashton
Alternate Committee Member
-- jashton@riveroakstx.com
JoAnn Gordon
Committee Member
-- jgordon@riveroakstx.com
Marvin Gregory
Committee Member
817-626-5421 mgregory@riveroakstx.com
Steve Holland
Committee Member
-- sholland@riveroakstx.com
Paula Luck
Committee Member
817-626-5421 pbagwell@riveroakstx.com
Celina Moreno
Finance Accounts Payable
817--62-5421 cmoreno@riveroakstx.com
Contact Us
  • Address: 4900 River Oaks Blvd.
    River Oaks, TX 76114
  • Phone: (817) 626-5421
  • Email: riveroaks@riveroakstx.com
  • Monday - Friday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Saturday - Sunday: Closed
© 2017. Website by FlyRock Media. All right reserved.